Arnold Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

Library > Pioneers
Fellows and Project Pioneers Fellows and Project Pioneers

The heritage of Arnold Engineering Development Complex playing a pivotal role in the development and sustainment of America's air and space power highlights some of America's best and brightest heroes.  

Many of these fellows and project pioneers helped develop AEDC into today's world premiere flight simulation test facility.  Each individual played a significant role in bringing new test facilities on-line and developing new test technology.  Their methods left a lasting impact on the capabilities of today's Air Force.

tabAEDC Fellows Program 
AEDC established the Fellows program to recognize people who have made exceptionally distinguished contributions to the center's flight testing mission. 
tabAEDC Fellows Nominations 
Interested in nominating someone for the AEDC Fellows Program?

Fellows must have at least a 10-year association with the complex as a government or contractor employee, having made their recognized contributions during their employment.

The official call for nominations will be sent through various channels such as the High Mach, e-mail to all AEDC Fellows and AEDC personnel and letters to our contractors.

Operating Instructions for Fellows Program

Form for Fellows Nomination
tabAEDC Fellows 
Dr. John C. Adams
Richard F. Austin
Dr. William B. Baker
William R. "Bill" Bates
David Beale
Dr. John Benek
Travis Binion
David C. Bond
Temple Bowling
A. John Cable
Dr. Ronald L. Clouse
Dr. James W. Cunningham
Dr. Donald C. Daniel
Dr. John W. Davis
Mr. Milton W. Davis
Dr. Milt Davis Jr.
Ronald Dawbarn
Robert O. Dietz
Donald R. Eastman
Dr. David Elrod
Dr. Bernhard H. Goethert
Maj. Gen. Lee V. Gossick
William G. Gray
Rudy W. Hensel
Dr. Robert Hiers III
Dean Herron
Dennis D. Horn
Frank M. Jackson
Dr. James Jacocks
Jerry H. Jones
Carl T. Kidd
Dr. William F. Kimzey
Dr. Edward Kraft
Dr. Keith Kushman
T. Frank Langham
Dr. Marion L. Laster
Glendon R. Lazalier
Dr. Charles "Chad" Limbaugh
William (Bill) MacDermott
Paul E. McCarty
Dr. Wheeler K. McGregor
Marvin McKee
Richard K. Matthews
Dr. James G. Mitchell
Luther Neal Jr.
James H. Nichols
Glenn Norfleet
Dr. Wendell S. Norman
Dr. Samuel R. Pate
Jim N. Patterson
Dave Pickering
Ron Polce
Dr. J. Leith Potter
Dr. Stan Powell
Earl Price
John Rampy
Dr. Eugene J. Sanders
Gen. Bernard A. Schriever
William T. Scott
Marvin Sellers
Mr. Frederick L. Shope
Jim Sivells
Forrest B. Smith
Robert E. Smith Jr.
Dr. Virgil Smith
Wade Stevenson
William T. Strike
W. A. "Alvis" Turrentine
James C. Uselton
Robert L.P.Voisinet
Dr.Theodore von Kármán
Donald A. Wagner
Edgar Wantland
Dr. Frank Wattendorf
Dr. Jack D. Whitfield
Maj. Gen. (Ret.) Michael Wiedemer
Robert M. Williams
Dr. Robert L. Young
tabProject Pioneers 

 Inside Arnold AFB

ima cornerSearch

tabAEDC Public Affairs
AEDC Public Affairs
100 Kindel Drive
Suite A-242
Arnold AFB, TN 37389
Phone: (931) 454-4204
DSN 340-4204
Contact Form
tabAEDC Links
tabCommunity Links

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act