APTU Hypersonic Propulsion Test team

The Arnold Engineering Development Center Gen. Lee Gossick Team Excellence award was presented to the Aerodynamic and Propulsion Test Unit (APTU) Test team for successfully planning and executing the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Falcon Combined-Cycle Engine Technology (FaCET) program. Team leaders included Sharon Rigney and Matthew Bond. Team members were Kenneth Acuff, John Allan, Tommy Anderson, Brenda Barr, Jeffery Boyett, Jason Bramblett, Michael Bunch, Kirk Butler, William Coppeans, Keena Cornelius, James Cossey, Andrew Daniel, Gerald Echerd, Andy Escue, Chanz Farmer, Everett Fulmer, Dr. Doug Garrard, Capt. Ryan Hawley, Jody Hayes, Richard Howard, John Jouett, Leldon Kelly, James Lowhorn, Charles Luttrell, Joe Mason, Alan Milhoan, Zak Mohyuddin, Joe Moore, Warren Mullinax, Anthony Overman, Vernon Rogers, Brian Roper, Brian Smith, Jared Smith, Kenneth Staten, Jimmy Steele, Stephen Stout, Sudberry, Wendell Thomas, Todd VanPelt, Dusty Vaughn, Austin Voorhes, Curtis Walters and Michael Wilson. (Photos by Rick Goodfriend)

PHOTO BY: Rick Goodfriend
VIRIN: 090818-F-9114G-002.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.