An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

AEDC announces winners of 2022 Science, Engineering and Technical Management Awards

  • Published
  • By AEDC Public Affairs
  • AEDC Public Affairs

Arnold Engineering Development Complex senior leadership announced the complex-level winners for the Air Force Materiel Command Science, Engineering and Technical Management Awards on March 15.

Nomination packages are evaluated in three areas: operational impact, innovative improvements and customer focus.

Unit listed is for the unit on the nomination.

  • Junior Military Scientist/Engineer: 1st Lt. Paul McCormack, 717th Test Squadron
  • Mid-Career Military Scientist/Engineer: Capt. Patrick M. Callaghan, 746th Test Squadron  
  • Senior Military Scientist/Engineer: Lt. Col. Jeffery S. Dennison, 704th Test Group, Detachment 1
  • Junior Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Geneva M. Chavez, 746th Test Squadron
  • Mid-Career Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Amanda M. Brandon, 846th Test Squadron
  • Senior Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Michelle S. Zeisset, 846th Test Squadron
  • Technical Management: Nicole R. Tekell, 746th Test Squadron
  • Technical Management – Team: Adaptive Engine Transition Program Test Team, 717th Test Squadron. Team members: Joseph Bedell, 1st Lt. Ryan Blount, Lt. Col. Bradley Breaux, Nathan Campbell, Jeffrey Dodd, William Garner, Rachel Garrard, Capt. Matthew Gatzke, Lt. Col. Lane Haubelt, Seth Markum, 1st Lt. Paul McCormack, Joel Nalin, Jaron Northcutt, Nicole Prieto, Lt. Col. Ryne Roady, Cody Sewell, Jimmy Steele and Albert Velazquez
  • Engineering Technician: Sennet C. Archie, 846th Test Squadron
  • Career Achievement: Randall W. Quinn, 718th Test Squadron
  • Support: Carla B. Curtis, Financial Analysis Operating Location
  • Gen. James Ferguson Engineering Award: Robert J. Ross, 704th Test Group, Detachment 1
  • Gen. Lester L. Lyles Award: Jonathan D. Katzman, Hypersonic Systems Test Branch
  • Gen. Bernard P. Randolph Engineering Team Award: Landing Gear Test Facility Advanced Development Test Team, 704th Test Group, Operating Location AC. Team members: Brian J. Barlow, William L. Cammack and John S. Kemp
  • Capt. Roland R. Obenland Engineering Award: Capt. David A. LaBuda, 846th Test Squadron
  • Outstanding Scientist Team Award: Arcs Flight, 718th Test Squadron. Team members: Jacob Cashion, Cooper Green, 1st Lt. Gregory Landrum, Christopher Lehto, Tyler Thompson, Alexandra Wolfe and Frank Wonder